Hampton Roads Post 

2023 – 2024  


Do you have an interest in serving in a leadership position for our Post?
We are a very active Chapter and want your help!  Our Mission is:

  • Enhance Industry-Government Engagement
  • Preparing Veterans for the  A/E/C Industry
  • Building Resilience throughout the Country
  • Developing Leaders and Professionals
  • Producing STEM Professionals for the Nation
The SAME Hampton Roads Post is looking for hardworking volunteers who are interested in serving on and leading the following committees:

Deputy Programs
Deputy Treasurer
Member Representative – USN
Member Representative – USACE
Member Representative – USCG
Member Representative – USAF
A/E Firm Representative
Engineering Firm Representative
Non-Commissioned Officer (NCO)**
Construction Representative
K-12 Outreach**
Small Business Conference
Student Chapter Virginia Tech
Student Chapter ODU
Construction Camps
Community Projects**
Young Members**
*Committee Chair position is open 

**Active volunteers needed to join the committee 
Board meetings are the 2nd Wednesday of every month from 1000-1130 typically in conjunction with the Lunch Programs. If you would like more information about these committees and how we lead in our community, please contact Deborah Cohen, PE, Post Secretary, at:



2023 - 2024 Board of Directors

Ms. Amy Cheatham
Role Name Company
President CAPT Gordon "Tres" Meek
President Elect Mr. John Crossen
AFG Group Inc.  
Immediate Past President CAPT John Barresi USCG SILC 
Vice President – Membership LT Rachel Radwan USN
Vice President – Programs Ms. Noelle Crowley AECOM
Vice President – Communications (i.e. Content Manager and Publicity) Ms. Kristen Smith Froehling & Robertson, Inc. 
Vice President – Scholarships Ms. Amy Cheatham USCG
Secretary Ms. Deborah Cohen Tetra Tech
Treasurer Mr. Doug Richter Tetra Tech
Deputy Program Chair/Event Coordinator Mr. John Crossen
Ms. Louise Slate
AFG Group Inc.  
Tetra Tech
Deputy Communications Ms. Dainan Gibson ECS Mid-Atlantic, LLC
Deputy Treasurer Ms. Beth Drylie Michael Baker
Board Member - USN ENS Jared Dingel NAVFAC MIDLANT
Board Member - USACE LTC Reggie Jamo USACE Norfolk District
Board Member - USCG CAPT John Berry USCG
Board Member - USAF Mr. Tim Gaffney  USAF
Board Member - Construction Mr. Rob Sinclair Allan Myers
Board Member - Small Business Ms. Stacey Higgins Burns & McDonnell
Board Member - Deputy Small Business Ms. Tabitha Abnet
Board Member – A/E Firm Mr. Sean Lebel
Jensen Hughes
Board Member – Engineering Firm Ms. Carrie Kane HDR
Board Member – Young Member Mr. Boris Goli Burns & McDonnell
Board Member – Deputy Young Member Ms. Nicole Swartz JMT
Board Member – NCO Mr. Ray Deering JMT
Board Member – K-12 Outreach Ms. Tara Wise Dills Architects
Board Member -- Deputy K-12 Outreach CAPT Cesar Acosta USCG
Board Member – Resiliency Mr. John Crossen AFG Group Inc.  
Board Member - Fellow Mr. Don Young MBP
Student Chapter (VT) Mr. Kevin Wills MBP
Student Chapter(ODU) Mr. Michael Parker HNTB
Construction Camps Mr. Adam Walker USACE Norfolk
Streamers Mr. John Crossen AFG Group Inc.  
PMP/Accreditation Cmt Mr. Kelly (Kel) Hannum Michael Baker
Community Outreach Projects Mr. Steve Perrot RS&H
SAME Fellow Chair  Mr. Neal Wright STV
Fellow / National VP Mr. Mark Handley AECOM
Regional VP Ms. Summer Gladden Leebcor
Fellow Mr. George Bonner USCG
Fellow RADM Jim Heinz USCG
National VP/Fellow Mr. Mark Handley AECOM
Fellow Ms. Paula Loomis The Urban Collaborative
Fellow CAPT Eileen D'Andrea USN - RET